Tags

,

Isn’t it wonderful when you get to meet an online friend for the first time? I was thrilled to meet Stephanie Burgis this past Saturday in the beautiful city of Bath, where she was signing her new book, A Tangle of Magicks. I’ve known Steph for a couple of years through LJ, and I loved her first book, A Most Improper Magick. But it’s only this weekend that we finally met face-to-face. What joy!

Note the gorgeous, sparkly chandelier — and the gorgeous and sparkly book cover!

Bath is a beautiful city, the last word in Regency elegance. Although I’ve been there several times before, I think this may have been the most fun trip of all. David and Sweetpea came with me, and we all had a grand time celebrating with Stephanie and friends in the Pump Room.

You can see lots more photos of the day on Stephanie’s blog. And you can read all about A Tangle of Magicks here. It promises to be just as wonderful a blend of Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer, and magic as the first book!

